Hoopa Valley Tribal Education Department

Contact Info

Address: 
224A ORCHARD ROAD
Mailing Address: 
PO BOX 428 HOOPA CA 95546
Phone: 
530-625-4413
Fax: 
530-625-5444

Vision Statement:

"We, the Na:tinixwe, are entrusted with the land, our heritage, and our people. We strive to live in harmony with our world and teach our children to walk in a good way. We have always educated our children, and will continue to teach them, weaving together cultural knowledge and tribal values with contemporary education to invoke, inspire, and strengthen our community for the benefit of us all."

Hoopa Tribal Education Director, Kerry Venegas / kerry.venegas@gmail.com

Education Departments:

 

Early Head Start

PO Box 939, Hoopa CA 95546

11910 Highway 96

Phone: 530-625-1609 / Fax: 530-625-1095

Director, Angel Korb – angelvigilkorb@yahoo.com

 

Head Start

PO Box 1287, Hoopa CA 95546

11910 Highway 96

Phone: 530-625-1609 / Fax: 530-625-1095

Director, Lola Henry – kadoo1@hotmail.com

 

After School Program

 

NDN Center
NohołDiniłayding-Niwho:ngxw

 

PO Box 428, Hoopa CA 95546

Phone: 530-625-4040 / Fax: 530-625-4908

Director, Ginger Rogers – hupajom@gmail.com

 

Family Literacy & GED Program

PO Box 428, Hoopa CA 95546

Phone: 530-625-1992 / Fax: 530-625-5444

Director, Andy Andreoli – andyandreoli@yahoo.com

 

Hoopa College Success Program

PO Box 428, Hoopa CA 95546

Phone: 530-625-4413 / Fax: 530-625-5444

Suzanne Burcell, Director – suzanne.burcell@humboldt.edu

Sue-I-Chet Colegrove, CSP Coordinator - srr44@humboldt.edu

Rachel Motian, Advisor/Mentor - motian77@gmail.com

Lucas Garcia, Advisor/Mentor - lgarcia6411@gmail.com

Teresina Obie, Advisor/Mentor - teresina_obie@yahoo.com

Kee-yeh Joseph, Advisor/Mentor - patriciaperfect22@yahoo.com

Madolin O'Rourke, Advisor/Mentor - madolin87@gmail.com

 

Hoopa Yurok Vocational Rehabilitation Program

 

Tribal Grant & Scholarship Awards Application
BIA Higher Education Awards Application
Adult Vocational Training and Employment Assistance
Education Loan Program